Archives – 2015


Here are all the 2015 award winners:

Club Awards

Club Person – Paul Richardson
Outstanding Club Member – Denise Adamson
Personality – Ronan Costello
Sportsmanship – Michael Dawson
Veteran Player – Rob Cox
Senior Leading Goal Scorer – Annemieke Verstraten
Goalkeeper of the Year – Ana Paterson

Waikato Stud Matamata Swifts

Player of the Year – Dwayne Signal
Players’ Player – Jordan Wise
Most Consistent all-round Player – Jackson Allen
Most Improved – Chris Monteith
Leading Goal Scorer – Ronan Costello

Richardson Racing Stables Swifts Reserves

Player of the Year – Matt Monteith
Players’ Player – Michael Candy
Most Improved – Reuben Wigelsworth
Leading Goal Scorer – Logan Allen & Josh Oed

Challenge Matamata Swifts Ladies

Player of the Year – Kerrie Cox
Players’ Player – Kerrie Cox & Patrice Adamson
Most Improved – Bobbie Heath
Best Trainer – Patrice Adamson
Top Goal Scorer – Annemieke Verstraten

Golden Boot (top 14 goal scorers)

13 – A. Verstraten (Ladies)
11 – K. Morrison (Ladies)
9 – P. Adamson (Ladies)
8 – L. Allen (1st/Res)
8 – R. Costello (1st/Res)
7 – K. Cox (Ladies)
7 – G. Raynel (Ladies)
5 – S. Rickard (Ladies)
4 – J. Baxter (1st)
4 – L. Clothier (1st/Res)
4 – J. Oed (Res)
3 – A. Clothier (1st)
3 – S. Masterson (1st)
3 – A. Paterson (Ladies)


Waikato Stud Matamata Swifts

Feb 28 v Papakura City (a). Kick-off: 2.30pm. 0-8 loss.
March 7 v Ellerslie (h). Kick-off: 4pm. 0-5 loss.
March 8 v Ellerslie (h). Kick-off: 2pm. 1-6 loss.
March 14 v Pukekohe (h). Kick-off: 3pm. 1-0 win.
March 21 v Te Awamutu (h). Kick-off: 3pm. 2-1 win.

WaiBOP Premiership – 2015

Matamata SwiftsCambridge FC
Matamata SwiftsOtumoetai
PapamoaMatamata Swifts
Tauranga City UtdMatamata Swifts
NgongotahaMatamata Swifts
Melville UnitedMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsTauranga BC FC
Rotorua UnitedMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsKatikati
Cambridge FCMatamata Swifts
OtumoetaiMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsPapamoa
Matamata SwiftsTauranga City Utd
Old BluesMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsNgongotaha
Waikato UnicolMatamata Swifts
Tauranga BC FCMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsRotorua United
KatikatiMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsOld Blues
Matamata SwiftsWaikato Unicol
Matamata SwiftsMelville United

Chatham Cup 2015

Auckland WanderersMatamata Swifts
Matamata SwiftsWaiuku

WaiBOP Premiership – 2015

1Cambridge FC22191262174558
3Melville United22133643271642
4Old Blues2213183632440
5Waikato Unicol2210484439534
8Matamata Swifts2265112335-1223
9Rotorua United2271142940-1122
11Tauranga BC FC2242162658-3214
12Tauranga City Utd2225152565-4011

Click here for the 2015 Matamata Swifts squad


Richardson Racing Stables Swifts Reserves


February 28 v Papakura City (a). 12.30pm. 1-6 loss.
March 3 v Morrinsville (h). 6.30pm. 3-0 win.
March 7 v Ellerslie (h). 2pm. 1-4 loss.
March 14 v Pukekohe (h). 1pm. 5-0 win.
March 21 v Ngongotaha (h). 12.30pm. 11-2 win.


WaiBOP Championship

March 28 v Cambridge (h). 12.30pm. 0-0 draw. More here.
April 4 v Te Puke (h). 12.30pm. 2-2 draw. More here.
April 11 v Te Awamutu (a). 2.45pm. 3-2 win. More here.
April 18 v Old Blues (a). 12.30pm. 0-2 loss. More here.
May 2 v Ngongotaha (a). 12.30pm. 3-3 draw. More here.
May 16 v Whakatane Town (a). 2.45pm. 2-0 win. More here.
May 23 BYE
May 30 v Claudelands (a). 2.45pm. 2-4 loss. More here.
June 13 v Tokoroa (h). 12.30pm. 0-0 draw. More here.
June 27 v Cambridge (a). 12.30pm. 0-4 loss. More here.
July 4 v Te Puke (a). 2.45pm. 3-3 draw. More here.
July 11 v Te Awamutu (h). 12.30pm. 2-1 win. More here.
July 18 v Old Blues (h). 12.30pm. 3-2 win. More here.
July 25 v West Hamilton (a). 2.45pm. 1-2 loss. More here.
August 1 v Ngongotaha (h). 12.30pm. 2-1 win. More here.
August 8 v Kawerau Sports (a). 2.45pm. 0-3 loss. More here.
August 15 v Whakatane Town (h). 12.30pm – POSTPONED
August 22 BYE
August 29 v Claudelands (h). 12.30pm. 0-4 loss. More here.
September 5 v Tokoroa (a). 2.45pm. 1-0 win. More here.
September 12 v West Hamilton (h). 12.30pm. 0-1 loss. More here.
September 19 v Kawerau Sports (h). 12.30pm. 0-3 loss. More here.
September 26 v Whakatane Town (h). 12.30pm. 8-0 win. More here.

WaiBOP Championship – 2015

1Kawerau Sports20152379215847
2Claudelands Res20152368343447
3West Hamilton20152355233247
4Te Puke20113655441136
5Cambridge Res20105541202135
6Matamata Res207583237-526
8Te Awamutu AFC2045112445-2117
9Whakatane Town2042142767-4014
10Old Blues Res2041142255-3313
11Ngongotaha Res2021172082-627

Click here for the full 2015 WaiBOP Championship draw


Challenge Matamata Swifts Ladies


March 29 v Papamoa (a). 11am. 0-5 loss.

Waikato Ladies Division B

April 4 v Te Awamutu (a). 11am. 3-0 win. More here.
April 19 v Ngaruawahia United (a). 11am. – POSTPONED.
April 26 v Claudelands Rovers (h). 0-0 draw. More here.
May 3 v Otorohanga AFC (a). 11am. 4-2 win. More here.
May 10 v Cambridge FC White (h). 11am. 5-0 win. More here.
May 17 v Mangakino United (h). 11am. 4-0 win. More here.
May 24 v Melville United (a). 11am. 3-1 win. More here.
June 7 v Hamilton Wanderers (h). 11am. 0-5 loss.
June 21 v Cambridge FC Red (h). 11am. 2-0 win. More here.
June 28 v Hamilton North (h). 11am. 3-0 win. More here.
July 12 v Ngaruawahia United (a). 11am. 1-3 loss. More here.
July 19 v Waikato Unicol (a). 11am. 3-0 win. More here.

Waikato Ladies Cup & Plate

July 26 v Cambridge Red (h). 11am. 1-2 loss. More here. (Waikato Ladies Cup.)
August 2 v Cambridge White (a). 11am. 14-0 win. More here. (Waikato Ladies Plate.)
August 9 v Melville United (h). 11am. 4-1 win. More here. (Waikato Ladies Plate.)
September 13 v Hamilton North (n). 1pm. 2-0 win. More here. (Waikato Ladies Plate Final.)

Waikato Ladies Division B – Division 1

August 16 v Unicol (a). 11am. 5-0 win. More here.
August 30 v Hamilton Wanderers (a). 11am. 0-10 loss. More here.
September 6 v Claudelands Rovers (h). 11am. 0-2 loss. More here.
September 20 v Otorohanga (a). 11am. 6-1 win. More here.
September 26 v Cambridge Red (h). 10.30am. 0-2 loss. More here.

Click here for the 2015 Waikato Ladies Division B table


Swifts U-19s

2015 Match Details

Satellite Group G

Oct 24 (10.00) v Havelock North (HN have since withdrawn from the tournament)
Oct 24 (13.00) v Onehunga Mangere. 5-0 win (ht: 3-0). Goals: Waikato Ball, Viraj Kumar, Joe Tompsett 2, Logan Allen.
Oct 24 (16.00) v North Wellington. 2-1 win (ht: 2-0). Goals: Brad West, Viraj Kumar.
Oct 25 (09.30) v Manurewa. 0-4 loss (ht: 0-3).
Oct 25 (12.30) v Takapuna. 5-0 win (ht: 4-0). Goals: Logan Allen, Waikato Ball 3, Viraj Kumar.

Full tournament results here.

Full list of tables here.

2015 squad

Cameron Horsfall (Guest), Cullen Tappin, Micah Barr, Finn Challis, Brad West, Logan Raynel, Waikato Ball (Guest), Joe Tompsett, Lawrence Clothier, Will Judson, Logan Allen, Hugh Budge, Reuben Wigelsworth, Luis John, Jackson Allen, Chris Monteith.

Injured: Sam Masterson. Unavailable: Callum Barr.