Ladies Team




March 19 v Melville United (h). 0-7 loss.


Waikato Ladies Division

02/04/17 11:00 Melville Development (a). 0-3 loss. More…
09/04/17 11:00 Melville United (h). 0-5 loss. More…
23/04/17 11:00 Cambridge FC (a). 2-5 loss (Goals: Cat Morris, Patrice Morrison). More…
30/04/17 11:00 Hamilton Wanderers (a). 3-3 draw (Goals: Patrice Morrison, Holly Manton, Manon van Lith). More…
07/05/17 11:00 Claudelands Rovers (h). 3-0 win (by default).
14/05/17 13:00 Claudelands Rovers CRAFT (a). 3-0 win (Goals: Manon van Lith, Kerrie Cox, OG). More…
21/05/17 11:00 Mangakino (h) – CUP. 11-0 win. (Goals: Manon van Lith 4, Kerrie Cox 2, Annemieke Verstraten 2, Julia Reay, Zoe Reichardt, Holly Manton). More… Photos here.
28/05/17 11:00 Waikato Unicol (h). 2-1 win. (Goals: Cat Morris, Annemieke Verstraten). More…
11/06/17 11:00 Northern United (a). 3-0 win. (Goals: Patrice Morrison 2, OG).
18/06/17 11:00 Tokoroa AFC (h). 0-0 draw. More…

25/06/17 11:00 Cambridge (a) – CUP. 4-2 win (Goals: Maggie Leaver, Patrice Morrison, Annemieke Verstraten, OG). More…
02/07/17 11:00 Huntly Thistle (h). 5-2 win (Goals: Patrice Morrison 2, Mary Ontiveros 3). More…
16/07/17 13:00 Claudelands Rovers CRAFT (a). 0-2 loss. More…
23/07/17 11:00 Wanderers A (h). 1-5 loss. (Goal: Maggie Leaver). More…
30/07/17 11:00 Wanderers B (a)
06/08/17 11:00 Melville Epics (h)
13/08/17 11:00 Melville Development (h) – CUP Semi-final
20/08/17 11:00 Northern United (h)
27/08/17 11:00 Waikato Unicol (a)


Waikato Ladies A – 2017

1Cambridge Ladies98107186325
2Melville Premier Ladies98014744324
3Melville Ladies Res95222191217
4Tokoroa Ladies95221991017
5Matamata Ladies94231617-114
6Claudelands Premier Ladies93151622-610
7Wanderers Ladies92252132-118
8Unicol Ladies92161122-117
9Northern Utd Ladies92161040-307
10Claudelands Ladies9009473-690

Click here for the full 2017 Waikato Ladies Division draw.


Explaining the 2017 season (well, trying to…)

Due to our 2016 finishing position we have ended up in Waikato Women’s Division A for 2017. To be fair, this came as a bit of a shock. There have been a lot of player movements and team withdrawals in the leagues above, which left us as the tenth-ranked Waikato team ahead of the 2017 season.

The 10 team Waikato A league will run for one full round over nine weeks. This will decide the winner of Waikato Division A for 2017.

After that, the top 4 teams from each of Waikato A and Bay One Ladies will combine for one full round over 7 weeks. This will decide the winner of the Federation league – a new competition in which points do not carry through. It is the intention that this will give those teams a taste of competition at that level, with a view to them playing there next season.

The remaining six teams in Waikato A will start a new competition – the Waikato Women’s Bowl. As this is a new competition points will start from scratch.


Visit the Archives for all last season’s match information.